Organizing Committee


General Chair

Hussein T. Mouftah, Ottawa University, Canada.

Cheng Li, Memorial University, Canada


TPC Chair

Jun Zheng, Southeast University, China


TPC Co-Chair

Douglas Blough, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France

Xianbin Wang, Western University, Canada


Executive Chair

Jian Ren, Michigan State University, USA

Tomohiko Taniguchi, Fujitsu, Japan


Invited Paper Chair

Shiwen Mao, Auburn University, USA

Tony Quek, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore


Tutorial Chair

Roberto Rojas-Cessa, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

Yan Zhang, University of Oslo, Norway


Workshop Chair

Stefano Giordano, University of Pisa, Italy

Song Guo, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China


Publicity Chair

Xiang Gui, Massey University, New Zealand

Nathalie Mitton, INRIA, France

Hidekazu Murata, Kyoto University, Japan


Conference Operation Chair

Senad Busovaca, California State University, USA

EK Park, North Carolina Central University, USA


Industrial Program Chair

Haris Gacanin, RWTH Aachen University, Belgium

Industrial Program Co-Chairs

Swetha Muniraju, Nokia Bell Labs, Belgium

Jin Yang, Futurewei, USA

Irena Atov, Microsoft, USA


AI and Machine Learning for Communications and Networking

Yuanzhu Chen, Memorial University, Canada (yzchen@mun.ca)

Nicholas Mastronarde, State University of New York at Buffalo, USA (nmastron@buffalo.edu)

Leila Musavian, University of Essex, UK (leila.musavian@essex.ac.uk)


Communications and Information Security

Zou Su, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China (zhousu@ieee.org)

Bong Jun Choi, Soongsil University, Korea (davidchoi@soongsil.ac.kr)

Chin-Tser Huang, University of South Carolina, USA (huangct@cse.sc.edu)


Edge Computing, Cloud Computing and Big Data

Paolo Bellavista, Università di Bologna, Italy (paolo.bellavista@unibo.it)

Xiliang Luo, Shanghai Tech University, China (luoxl@shanghaitech.edu.cn)

Jelena Misic, Ryerson University, Canada (jmisic@scs.ryerson.ca)


Mobile and Wireless Networking

Peter Chong, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand (peter.chong@aut.ac.nz)

Walid Saad, Virginia Tech, USA (walids@vt.edu)

Sun Zhi, State University of New York at Buffalo, USA (zhisun@buffalo.edu)


Multimedia Computing and Communications

Luigi Atzori, University of Cagliari, Italy (l.atzori@ieee.org)

Guosen Yue, Futurewei Technologies, Inc. USA (gyue@futurewei.com)


Next Generation Networks and Internet Applications

Alex Afanasyev, Florida International University, USA (aa@cs.fiu.edu)

Mark Gregory, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia (mark.gregory@rmit.edu.au)

Kai Lei, Peking University, China (leik@pkusz.edu.cn or leik@pku.edu.cn)


Network Algorithms and Performance Evaluations

Noriaki Kamiyama, Fukuoka University, Japan (kamiyama@fukuoka-u.ac.jp)

Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia (jemal.abawajy@deakin.edu.au)


Optical and Grid Networking

Martin Maier, National Institute for Scientific Research (INRS), Canada (maier@emt.inrs.ca)

Luca Valcarenghi, Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy (luca.valcarenghi@sssup.it)

Zuqing Zhu, University of Science and Technology of China, China (zqzhu@ieee.org)


Signal Processing for Communications

Rui Dini, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa, Portugal (rdinis@fct.unl.pt)

Chong Han, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China (chong.han@sjtu.edu.cn)


Social Computing and Data Mining

Burak Kantarci, University of Ottawa, Canada (burak.kantarci@uOttawa.ca)

Hyunbum Kim, University of North Carolina at Wilmington, USA (kimh@uncw.edu)


Wireless Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks

Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida, USA (turgut@cs.ucf.edu)

Baoxian Zhang, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China (bxzhang@ucas.ac.cn)


Wireless Communications

Shuai Han, Harbin Institute of Technology, China (hanshuai@hit.edu.cn)

Josep Miquel Jornet, Northeastern University, USA (jmjornet@northeastern.edu)

Lotfi Mhamdi, University of Leeds, UK (l.mhamdi@leeds.ac.uk)


Local/Event Arrangement Chair

Michelle Park, TIA, USA


Registration Chair

Jianfei Shao, Maxim, USA

Zehan Wang, Twitter, UK


Conference Operation Chair

Senad Busovaca, CSU, USA

EK Park, KSU, USA


International Chair

Irene Cheng, Univ. Alberta, Canada

Dacheng Tao, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Tingkai Wang, London Metropolitan University, UK

Mei-Ling Shyu, University of Miami, USA

Hai Lin, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan

Guan Gui, NUPT, China


Steering Committee

Mario Gerla, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Aggelos K. Katsaggelos, Northwestern University, USA

Peter Muller, IBM, Switzerland

EK Park, KSU, USA

Mukesh Singhal,  University of California, Merced, USA

Tomohiko Taniguchi, Fujitsu, Japan

Vahid Tarokh, Harvard University, USA

Haohong Wang, TCL Research America, USA

Guoliang Xue, Arizona State University, USA